:D Radio Frequencies for walkie talkie channels :D

General information about the club, grading etc..
pibarker007
Rank: Senior
Location: Le crunchy smooth sand...
Posts: 142
Joined: Sun Feb 06, 2011 1:10 pm

Sat Dec 17, 2011 10:09 am

Hey -Scavenger or anyone else help please !

I bought two Quansheng TG-360 Radios. They do not work with UAEoffroaders and assume not set to frequencies provided.
They do not have a digital screen to set frequencies, which in hindsight is pretty crap.

The manual says set up work groups / users are unique DCS / CTCSS with 105 and 39 groups respectively!
It also says, i can use QS Standard programmable software to "read or programme" the frequency - although am going nowhere with this!

Does anyone, know whether frequencies can be changed ?
If so, recommend a link to get to software required?
Or, if not know where I can buy a radio in Abu Dhabi?

cheers all !!!
--
pibarker007
MB Hammer
Rank: Junior
Posts: 1971
Joined: Wed Nov 04, 2009 3:26 am

Sat Dec 17, 2011 10:17 am

pibarker007 wrote:Hey -Scavenger or anyone else help please !

I bought two Quansheng TG-360 Radios. They do not work with UAEoffroaders and assume not set to frequencies provided.
They do not have a digital screen to set frequencies, which in hindsight is pretty crap.

The manual says set up work groups / users are unique DCS / CTCSS with 105 and 39 groups respectively!
It also says, i can use QS Standard programmable software to "read or programme" the frequency - although am going nowhere with this!

Does anyone, know whether frequencies can be changed ?
If so, recommend a link to get to software required?
Or, if not know where I can buy a radio in Abu Dhabi?

cheers all !!!
What frequency range can they receive? Should say on the box. Hope it is 400-470 and not 100-130 or something like that. If it is the former then you can program them so are compatible with the ones we use.
--
MB Hammer
pibarker007
Rank: Senior
Location: Le crunchy smooth sand...
Posts: 142
Joined: Sun Feb 06, 2011 1:10 pm

Sat Dec 17, 2011 2:36 pm

hey!

the range is 400.00 to 480.00, so should be okey to programme - although how do you do that?
There are some instructions in the booklet to program frequency, although need to use some software apparently ! any ideas, which to use?
--
pibarker007
Lionbar
Founder (Chairman)
Rank: Marshal
Name: Lee Alromaithi
Location: KCA, Abu Dhabi, U.A.E.
Posts: 1253
Joined: Mon Oct 19, 2009 3:24 am

Thu Jan 03, 2013 2:00 am

Hi Paul, bring them along to Liwa and we'll have a play....have programmed 11 in the past 2 days!!!!! Got it down to an art 6 minutes for 14 channels!!!!!
The one and only FOONDER!
Show love to the environment, treat it with respect!
Lee Khalfan (Bu Sultan) :D 5 :D 6427337
Lionbar:
User avatar
LionHeart
Admin
Rank: Marshal
Name: Ameen Rahman
Location: Dubai
Posts: 1081
Joined: Wed Jan 09, 2013 11:03 pm

Mon Apr 29, 2013 12:27 pm

Scavenger wrote:No problem< just being helpfull, anyone still has issues, please talk to me during todays easy drive for those attending
Play It Forward...........!!!!!!

Good Work Saleh.....
--
LionHeart
Talal
Rank: Offroader
Location: Abu Dhabi
Posts: 84
Joined: Mon Oct 21, 2013 12:58 pm

Wed Oct 23, 2013 9:55 am

The attachment download.jpg is no longer available
that what i have,, will this one work??
Attachments
download.jpg
User avatar
ScaVenger
Admin
Rank: Marshal
Name: Saleh Al R
Location: Abu Dhabi
Posts: 1437
Joined: Sat Sep 11, 2010 12:30 am

Wed Oct 23, 2013 10:01 am

talal950 wrote:[ATTACH=CONFIG]2202[/ATTACH]
that what i have,, will this one work??
Are they american specs or european, because we use american specs so if european wont work
--
SaLeH Al RoMaitHi. AkA ScaVenger
WARNING : Desert Addict, do not feed him any Sand!!! Will bite :twisted: :twisted:

050-3036494
Talal
Rank: Offroader
Location: Abu Dhabi
Posts: 84
Joined: Mon Oct 21, 2013 12:58 pm

Wed Oct 23, 2013 10:45 am

not sure but i bought it from Thailand :noidea: it shows on channels 22/120
User avatar
ScaVenger
Admin
Rank: Marshal
Name: Saleh Al R
Location: Abu Dhabi
Posts: 1437
Joined: Sat Sep 11, 2010 12:30 am

Fri Oct 25, 2013 6:55 am

talal950 wrote:not sure but i bought it from Thailand :noidea: it shows on channels 22/120
Hmm would have to check them
--
SaLeH Al RoMaitHi. AkA ScaVenger
WARNING : Desert Addict, do not feed him any Sand!!! Will bite :twisted: :twisted:

050-3036494
eno
Rank: Offroader
Location: abu dhabi
Posts: 104
Joined: Wed Dec 04, 2013 5:13 pm

Tue Apr 01, 2014 9:57 am

hi all,

would you know where I could buy the relevant UHF radio in Abu dhabi?

I went to ACE, ARB and some electronics shops but no radio were available :frusty:

thanks in advance!!!!!

Return to “General Information”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest